While School Is Out

Looking for something to do with your family over the holidays? Grandparents are you looking for a place to bring the grandkids? Why not plan a visit to The Rooms – children 12 and under receive free admission from April 3-11, 2021!

  • Come face to face with a polar bear, a giant squid, an arctic hare and many other fascinating animals that live in our province.
  • Discover a geodesic dome, miniature dioramas inside tiny jewelry boxes and the Titanic life jacket. 
  • Take in our beautiful panoramic view and relax in our spacious atrium, treat yourself to something special at The Rooms Cafe and Gift Shop.

The Rooms @ Home Portal

Can’t make a trip to The Rooms? Kids can create at home during the school break with The Rooms @ Home online portal. Visit www.therooms.ca/athome 

Activity Kits



Our new Activity Kits inspire curiosity and investigation! These kits can be explored at The Rooms or at home. Purchase a kit here
 

Holiday Hours

Friday, April 2                Closed in observation of Good Friday
Saturday, April 3             10 am – 5 pm
Sunday, April 4               12 – 5 pm
Monday, April 5             Closed
Tuesday, April 6              10 am – 5 pm
Wednesday, April 7         10 am – 9 pm
Thursday, April 8             10 am – 5 pm
Friday, April 9                  10 am – 9 pm
Saturday April 10             10 am – 5 pm
Sunday, April 11                12 – 5 pm