Programs & Events for Families

 

For Families

Spend time together exploring and learning new things! We ask that children under 12 are supervised.

Big Fun for Little People: Weekly Tots Program
Stories, songs, puppets, and games for tots aged 2-4 years and guardians.
Thursday mornings from January 26 to April 27
10:30am - 11:30am
Included with the price of admission.
Get hands-on with some real specimens including pelts, bones and feathers.
Sunday, February 5, March 5, April 2 and Friday, April 21
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Included with price of admission
Spend a morning with art educator Jason Sellars for exploration and art.
Saturday, February 18 and Saturday, March 25
10:30am - 11:30am
$20 for one child/one adult; $30 for two children/one adult (10% off for Rooms Members) for each workshop date
SOLD OUT - All Tickets For This Event Have Been Purchased
Sunday, February 19
2:00pm - 4:00pm
$12 per person (10% off for Rooms Members)
Explore a variety of drawing techniques used to create portraits and self-portraits.
Sunday, February 26
1:30pm - 4:00pm
$20 per adult, $15 per youth (10% off for Rooms Members)
Family Film Classic: The Muppet Move (1979, 95 min) and green-related activities.
Sunday, March 12
1:00pm - 4:00pm
Film starts at 2pm
Included with the cost of admission
Take a trip around the world and join us as we celebrate diversity.
Sunday, March 19
1:00pm - 4:00pm
Free
Work with an assortment of materials to make a finished sculpture to take home.
Sunday, March 26
1:30pm - 4:00pm
$20 per adult, $15 per youth (10% off for Rooms Members)
Explore a variety of art supplies to produce a finished mobile that tells a story.
Sunday, April 9
1:30pm - 4:00pm
$20 per adult, $15 per youth (10% off for Rooms Members)
Drop in anytime between 2 and 4pm for some holiday fun!
April 19, 20, 21
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Included with the cost of admission

For information, contact Visitor Services on Level 1 of The Rooms. Call (709) 757-8090. Email information@therooms.ca.